Sunday, September 27, 2009

The Runaways - The Runaways [1976]

The Runaways released their self-titled debut album. It included the single, "Cherry Bomb". The band featured the teenage Joan Jett, Jackie Fox, Lita Ford, Cherie Currie and Sandy West when the album was released. Micki Steele, later of The Bangles was a founding member, but left before recording their debut album. The Los Angeles based all girls proto punk band released five albums before disbanding in 1979. "Cherry Bomb" was the big single and timeless classic off this record. But "Dead End Justice" is my personal favorite.

1 Cherry Bomb
2 You Drive Me Wild
3 Is It Day Or Night?
4 Thunder
5 Rock And Roll
6 Lovers
7 American Nights
8 Blackmail
9 Secrets
10 Dead End Justice

Download Here

No comments:

Post a Comment