Monday, November 2, 2009

Lightnin' Hopkins - Freeform Patterns (1968)

Lightnin' Hopkins originally recorded the ten tracks that make up Free Form Patterns on February 1, 1968, for the International Artists label. Also on that label's roster was the psychedelic group 13th Floor Elevators, which, by 1968, had basically disbanded. For this session, producer Lelan Rogers (Kenny's brother) teamed Hopkins up with Elevators drummer Danny Thomas and bassist Duke Davis.

01. Mr.Charlie
02. Give Me Time to Think
03. Fox Chase
04. Mr. Ditta's Grocery Store
05. Open up Your Door
06. Baby Child
07. Cooking's Done
08. Got Her Letter This Morning
09. Rain Falling
10. Mini Skirt

No comments:

Post a Comment